OIL IN THE ALABASTER BOX WINNER ANNOUNCED!

AUDREY HEPBURNS SAYS AND THE WINNER IS

Oh this day, this Easter Sunday I am happy to announce the winner on my Blog (as others are being announced on other blogs around the world) of the Oil in the Alabaster Box giveaway post.

 TONYS ELIZABETH TAYLORr1981

“THIS IS MORE EXCITING THAN GETTING DIAMONDS FROM CARTIER!”

The envelope please…………

HUGH JACKMAN AT THE OSCARS“I AM GOING TO KISS THE WINNER BACKSTAGE!”

Oh this is nice! The winner is A Gripping Life.

JENNIFER LOPEZ AND CAMRON DIAZ OSCARS“WAY TO GO GIRL!”

Congratulations my dear. Just email your mailing information to me at MGMtagame@yhaoo.com and I will forward the information to Brie who will send you your very special bottle of Spikenard Foot Oil. Brie has also made a more complex blend called Alabaster Wrist designed as an anti-anxiety oil. A sample will of this will be included in with your prize.

MERYL STREEP AT THE OSCARS

“WELL I CAN’T WIN THEM ALL YOU KNOW…”

Thanks to you all who participated in this exciting and special world wide harmonious endeavor created by the very kind Jordan River of  The Fragrant Man.

15 Comments

  1. What a great sense of dramatic timing Lanier. Love your announcement. At first I thought Liz had somehow won! Congratulations to A Gripping Life.

    A Long and Lovely weekend to you and your readers Lanier.

  2. […] USA Gift Recipient at Scents Memory […]

  3. Lanier I love this announcement!
    Congratulations, a Gripping LIfe !
    The prize will be coming from Jordan…it travelled from NY to NZ and will now travel again 🙂 !!

  4. This is so exciting!! Imagine waking up to find out that you are the winner of the Oil in the Alabaster Box giveaway!! It’s thrilling — and to see the stars have lined up for the occasion… I’m speechless. This was so unexpected. I think Elizabeth Taylor said it best, “This is more exciting than getting diamonds from Cartier!”
    I must thank Lanier for his kind generosity, his ability to sweep me off my feet and deliver me to fragrant worlds unknown, and for being a beautiful human being, such a thoughtful and sensitive soul. I’m humbled to call him my friend. Thank you, Lanier. xoxo

    A special thank you to The Fragant Man, Jordan River, for his role in creating this endeavor and to Brie, for creating such a lovely gift. I will use my oils sparingly and treasure each precious drop. I suspect the anti-anxiety oil will get used more liberally. 😉 Thank you again.

    With Love and deepest appreciation,
    A Gripping Life

    • Now that’s a great acceptance speech! Congrats!

    • Yes, a well worded Acceptance Speech. Please use extragavantly not sparingly. There is all this talk of art and perfumery. Surely perfume is meant to be worn not archived in a bottle. The spikenard oil it is more an anointing oil, an ungent scent (you know this word?) than a modern day perfume. I can see very happily anointed feet in your near future. I have just been reading A Gripping Life and a quote does to my mind spring: “how beautiful on the mountains are the feet of her that brings good news, announcing peace, proclaiming words of happiness”. Well you can find all that at A Gripping Life. Happy Feet to you Lisa. Write on.

    • Congratulations Sweetheart!! You deserved this win!

  5. Reblogged this on A Gripping Life and commented:
    Look what I found in my Easter basket this morning! I have been awarded the Oil In The Alabaster Box winner!! How could I not reblog this exciting news? For those of you unfamiliar with Lanier, he is an exceptionally gifted writer. I dare you to read his stories and not get swept away in the world he conjures. He has introduced me to a world of fragrance I didn’t even know existed, and to think I always fancied myself one who knows perfumes! Ha! My grasp of such things is infantile compared to his. He keeps good company, too. Vickie Lester and The Perfumed Dandy among my favorite bloggers. Anyway, without further ado…

  6. Oh, my God … the Perpetual Antecipation … (Stephen Sondheim special effects)… and… Ah, I could have been Shelley Winters, period! Jumping the gun, again. Wonderful, Lanier. What a way to brighten up a so so Sunday. Have a wan-wonderful week.

  7. Congratulations @A GrippingLife – Oil in an Alabaster Box and a kiss for the winner backstage!

  8. Congrats to Lisa. How did I not know about you? I am now following. Any friend of Lisa’s is a friend of mine.

  9. How beautiful! Congratulations.

  10. HAhaha!

    ________________________________

  11. Congrats to my mom! If there’s anyone that deserves a luxurious gift it’s definitely her!

  12. Congratulations Lisa! I can’t believe it! I don’t know how I missed this when it happened. But I’m so excited for you!! It couldn’t have gone to a more worthy and lovely person! 😀 n Happy oiling!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 226,224 hits