THE GREEN FAIRY’S CHRISTMAS VISIT!

the green fairy

Dame Kylie Minogue as the Green Fairy

The loveliest thing happened yesterday. My dear friend Hilary asked me to stop into Barney’s yesterday on my way downtown  to my dinner and movie date with friends. She said she had a special present for me.

When I wrote my review of Al Oudh by L’Artisan Parfumeur: https://sentsmemory.wordpress.com/2012/11/05/i-dream-of-genie-al-oudh-by-lartisan-parfumeur-paris/ Hilary who represents the perfume house at Barney’s sent the review along to the powers that be at L’Artisan Parfumeur headquarters in Paris.  It turns out they loved the review and sent along a thank you present just in time for Christmas.

 union-square-from-macys

Christmas in Union Square San Francisco

    I was gobsmacked by the gesture and floored when I opened the gift. The lovely people in Paris sent me a 100 m bottle of Fou D’Absinthe and to add to this delight they included a bottle of the Gel Parfume pour la Douche bath gel and Lait Parfume Pour le Corps bath milk.

I hugged Hilary and was quite frankly rendered a little tongue tied and speechless. What a lovely thing for the people at L’Artisan Parfumeur to do just because I wrote a favorable review for there perfume.  So you can bet I will be sending them a thank you note filled with gratitude and love.

An unbiased and clearheaded review is in store for Fou D’Absinthe, but I need a few days to clam down!

SDC11997

(Crazy Absinthe!) 

What a perfectly lovely Christmas and birthday season this has been. Thank you Hilary and L’Artisan Parfumeur.

Artisan, 32 rue Bourg Tibourg 01 compr.

L’Artisan Parfumeur in Paris

18 Comments

  1. Congrats! That’s so kind of L’Artisan. I wish I had a friend in perfume boutique like yours.

    At least I’m glad to have Histoires de Parfums representative in French headquarters by my side – he’s been so helpful with samples of newest perfumes

    • Thank you Lucas! It is nice to make friends with people in the business. You have a chance to learn more from them and to share and grow with a new friend.

  2. That’s so nice of them. That review was fabulous though so I can understand. It gave me a major lemming for Al Oudh.

  3. How wonderfully thoughtful of Hilary and splendidly gallant of the Perfummeurs. All in all an embodiment of the spirit of the season and thoroughly well deserved.

    • I am blessed many times over this Christmas. And you and everyone who comes by are the best of my blessings.

  4. It’s a wonderful gift! It was very thoughtful of whoever does their PR. And yes, the review was really nice and whoever comes across it while reseaching Al Oudh can’t be completely unbiased towards the perfume later 😉

    • Thank you Undina! I still can not believe how kind they were to send such a gorgeous present.

  5. Nice one Lanier & L’Artisan. Good things to good people! If i didn’t already have my favourites I would go out and buy one in applause.
    Merry Christmas.
    Portia xx

    • Thanks Portia my dear friend! Merry Christmas to you and yours as well. It has been quite a year!

  6. Fantastic! I blink for a second and in the meantime you are visited by genies and fairies… watch out for the pixies! Although, I bet none of them smell as nice as the desert infused filtre Al Ouhd or Crazy Absinthe or YOU. xox, V

    • Awwwww, you are so sweet! Tinkerbell is sitting on my shoulder right now.

      • I’m sending you butterfly kisses and a tug on the ear for Tink.

  7. How wonderful, as such a nice guy you only deserve the best. Here’s an idea, how bout drinking absinthe while testing absinthe…then do your review 🙂

    • Oh you are so kind!

      What an interesting idea… Actually there is a restaurant a block from me called Absinthe. I will spray on my Fou D’Absinthe, go to Absinthe, order an Absinthe at the bar….and…. then another one and then… Three weeks later I may be able to write a review. Either that or I will be in Paris at the Moulin Rouge! In that case I will send you a postcard.

  8. You and Hilary are just the best advertisements for L’Artisan. They should not only give you Fou D’Absinthe but generous samples of all their line to review for them!! Love you both…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 224,740 hits