NEWS OF MY ARREST IS GREATLY EXAGERATED!

While I am working on some new reviews this NEWS FLASH!!

Today at work one of my co-workers popped up at my desk all out of breath. “You are in the Chronicle News Paper!”

She handed me this clipping.

 

Now as we all know from my previous post I was downtown last night, sure, I was in the 800 block of Market Street…BUT I was at a screening of Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds”.  The theater just happens to be in the same block and the scene of the crime. I have wittnesses, Yes it was dark but it wasn’t me.  Honest!!!

 

PLEASE NO PHOTOGRAPHS!!

(UPI, AP, San Francisco: Fumehead and blogger Lanier Smith avoids the press leaving his home as news breaks of cologne heist in San Francisco. When questioned Smith snapped “Why don’t you ask John Robie where HE was last night?”)

 

(Famous “Cat” burglar John Robie…has he switched from the French Rivera to San Francisco? Has his taste moved from diamonds to perfume? At press time he could not be reached for comment. )

16 Comments

  1. OMG you’re having a Linday Lohan moment! Don’t well all need to have this?

    • Thank god for me it is all just a fantasy…Lindsay has to live it poor woman.

  2. That could be an interesting topic: perfumes worth stealing…….

    • A topic…yes but even better a Book! Then sell the film rights and then …. buy my own perfume factory with the profits of the smash hit book and movie and change my name to Lanier Wonka and give out golden tickets and then…. STOP! My head is reeling!

  3. “We’re having too good a time today. We ain’t thinking about tomorrow.” 😉

    • John Dillinger right? Remind me on our walk to tell you about the time Granny met Pretty Boy Floyd!

  4. Thanks for sending me off on my day smiling 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, Lanier!

    • Thanks Marie! You too. I am going to see “The Normal Heart” At the American Conservator Theater whit my friend Joe. Should be fun.

  5. I laughed. Thank you, Lanier 🙂

  6. Lanier – don’t be shy, you don’t have to hide any of your misdeeds to us! 🙂

    • I am innocent! LOL. But I must admit at today’s prices for some perfumes….one is tempted to become a perfume cat burglar.

  7. […] Lanier (Scents Memory): Fumehead and blogger Lanier Smith avoids the press leaving his home as news breaks of cologne heist… […]

  8. Interesting alibi Lanier….very interesting…. 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 229,548 hits