COMMAND PERFORMANCE ~

I was asked today by one of my followers TheEYEofFaith to post pictures of a life mask that I own of Elizabeth Taylor. And why? Well on  TheEYEofFaith’s wonderful blog Eye posted a wonderful picture wich I will borrow to show you below. (Eyeoffaith’s blog is here: http://theeyeoffaith.com/ )

(Angie Dickenson M.G.M. make-up department circa 1960)

I left this message:

“Right above Angie is the life mask of Elizabeth Taylor….I have a copy of it in my bathroom!!
The masks are from the M.G.M Studio make up department and were made to use for creating makeup prosthetics for films.”

EYE this is for you!

“Passion I see is catching” William Shakespeare

5 Comments

  1. OMG! How did you get this? Awesome! Do you spray it with White Diamonds?
    Portia xx

    • Yes Portia, I spray it every February 27th with a whole flacon of White Diamonds for her birthday. The rest of the year I just spritz it in the morning with Passion and in the Evening with Black Pearls. On Christmas I change over to Diamonds and Rubies and Emeralds and Rubies. ON Richard Burton’s birthday I hit her with Forever Elizabeth and on High Jewish holidays she gets a dose of Violet Eyes. I bought it on EBay years ago. We should have an E.T. perfume review-off sometime.

  2. Wow! That is absolutely BEYOND!!

    She looks so peaceful…I guess as peaceful as anyone looks as they get a plaster cast taken of them!

    Thank you so much for taking these pictures for me to see. Do you mind if I share these with the world? The pictures are as good as the cast, Lanier! I’m impressed! 🙂

    {theEye}

    • No I don’t mind at all. Share away! I am so glad I could share them with you. Remind me sometime to tell you the story of the night I shared a room on a train in Mexico with the Burtons. Funny story.

  3. […] One legend in particular caught the eye of Lanier Smith, the man behind the words at Scents Memory – that of the iconic Liz Taylor. Lanier was kind enough to share with us the photos he has of his copy of the exact same life mask seen in this photo! […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 217,646 hits