APRIL IN PARIS ~ GUERLAIN AQUA ALLEGORIA HERBA FRESCA

What a magnificent summer scent. Light bright and fun. Paris in the spring, there is nothing quite as fresh and lovely. A splash of Aqua Allegoria Herba Fresca before you head out to a day in the city of light and you are set. Smells of fresh cut grass in the Tuileries and mint iced tea. And off in the distance you pick up a waft of flowers from a flower stall by the Seine. Dappled sunlight is your scerect companion in a quite moment in the old roman arena on the left bank.

The popping of corks in a chic bistro seems to echo in the opening notes of lemon and clover. This fleeting opening is effervescent and shimmers into the heart notes of mint and green tea. If that combo doesn’t spell summer magic I don’t know what does. As the dry down rounds out the experience you are enveloped in light summer clouds of cyclamen, lily of the valley and juicy sun ripened pear.

                 (first floor of Guerlain Champs Elysees Paris)

This was my first Guerlain fragrance and was given to me as a Christmas present by my best friend. He introduced me to Guerlain and in so doing displayed has magnificent taste. I would trust him to buy a fragrance gift for me anytime. Pure magic, Aqua Allegoria Herba Fresca by Guerlain is musical, dashing and witty in its unusual blend of notes it is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan winner.
Five Platinum stars *****

(Aqua Allegoria bar at Guerlian)

2 Comments

  1. You write nice. Beautiful photos. Next time when I find myself lucky enough to visit Paris, I shall seek out the second floor of the Guerlain boutique and have them recommend THE scent for me. (Not that I don’t already have some of their quality scents … )

  2. Thank you Ursula for the very nice thoughts. Yes Guerlain is a wonderful house full of great smells and a colorful long history.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 226,224 hits